BREAKING: Lagos Assembly confirms Omotoso, Abayomi, 13 others for Sanwo-Olu’s cabinet

The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Thursday, confirmed 15 out of the second list of 18 nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for ratification and confirmation.

Among those confirmed by the Assembly are the immediate-past Commissioners for Health and Information and Strategy, Professor Akin Abayomi and Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, respectively, who were rejected by the Assembly during the first screening.

Among those rejected on Thursday are former Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Sam Egube, who was also rejected in the first listp resented by Sanwo-Olu.

Read Also:

Lagos house of assembly: Sanwo-Olu sends new nominee list, drops five names from list

Also, former Commissioner for Energy, Engr. Olalere Odusote was rejected for the second time by the Assembly.

A new nominee, Tolani Akibu, was also rejected by the House.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *